“Holliston Tweed Ride”

monkey

 CANCELLED due to thunderstorms!

Saturday, October 3rd 11am.

Meet at my shop at 11am for an informal little ride of about 20 miles, touring around the beautiful rural roads of Holliston, Hopkinton, Ashland and Sherborn.

You can dress up in your vintage outfit or not. Helmets not required, but please wear one if you want to. The only restrictions are that you will need to follow the rules of the road and ride in single file in some areas. There will be a few hills, but ridable on a 3 speed. This will be a slow ride and we will wait for everyone, speeders are on their own.

We will stop at the Stone’s pub for lunch and then take a consensus on how big of a loop to take, back to my shop.

If you can’t make it out here on Saturday, then go on the Boston Tweed Ride on Sunday October 4th.

  Update: Looks like rain for both days. If anyone shows up I will ride..otherwise I will work.

 

About antbikemike

Bicycle frame builder
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to “Holliston Tweed Ride”

  1. alexi says:

    Alas I will be working that saturday, see some of you that sunday?

  2. Sadly, I will be away at a conference. Would love to have gone on this ride; have never been to Holliston.

  3. Dan Holmes says:

    Mike, I’m bummed that I’m going to miss this! Sounds like a lot of fun. I have to run a Regional in Hopkinton the 3rd and 4th.

  4. Jason Cloutier says:

    Mike,

    Looks like there will be rain for the Tweed Ride. Do you have an alternate plan, or will it be cancelled? If it does rain on the 3rd, I won’t be riding, but I plan on attending the Open House on the 11th.

    Jason Cloutier
    Pawtucket, RI

  5. antbikemike says:

    Jason, I am not interested in riding in the rain [for fun], but if people show up we will ride. If not I have a lot of work to do at the shop ;)

    See you at Open House.

  6. Dan Smith says:

    Jean and I are not interested in riding in the rain, i.e. _steady_ rain, but wouldn’t mind risking an overcast day with scattered showers. Please keep the site updated. We’ll probably show up if it’s not obviously raining Saturday morning.

    Is there any possibility of setting a rain date?

    We’re not going win any prizes for period costume but Jean has made houndstooth helmet covers and shortened my corduroy pants to look like knickers and so forth.

    webcasual@dpbsmith.com

    • antbikemike says:

      A rain date is a good idea. I think I will just play it by ear. If it is raining I hope no one shows up and I go back to work. We can do this another day, no problem…just a little get together.

Leave a Reply

