“My Folding bike stolen at NAHBS”

Picture this light blue

My folding bike was just stolen. It was locked up with a cable lock, just outside the hotel, in broad daylight. It happend in a matter of minutes, while I was un loading the van to the hotel.

The picture is of Betsy’s bike [in our room] and mine was light blue [with a basket on the front].

So much for exploring Richmond :(

About antbikemike

Bicycle frame builder
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to “My Folding bike stolen at NAHBS”

  1. Keith says:

    I’m so sorry to hear that, Mike. I hope you find your bike, and I hope the police find the scum that stole it.

  2. Ryan says:

    ARGH!!!! Sorry Mike. I hope it finds it way back to you.

  3. Laura says:

    So sorry to hear this…hope you get it back

  4. tim gray says:

    Wholly un-acceptable… smite the thieves…

  5. Matt says:

    No good! We will keep a look out. The bike parking is ready to go for the weekend. I hope we won’t have any more of this problem.

  6. Pingback: EcoVelo » Blog Archive » A Friend’s Bike Stolen at NAHBS

  7. Eddie Johnson says:

    Mike, sorry to hear of the loss of your bike. To think, we were just having a discussion of folding bikes before you left for Richmond. Hope it doesn’t put too much of a bummer on your enjoyment of the show.

  8. Christine Delano says:

    If you give a decription to the local bikes shops in the area, they will keep a eye out for it. Also check out Craig’s list to see if someone is selling it.

  9. Charlotte says:

    Oh Mike, I’m so sorry.

    I had a problem at a hotel here in Boston. I needed to run in for 5 minutes to assist one of their guests. I wasn’t inside but half a minute when they already had someone on the way to cut my cable lock. Seems they don’t like having bikes parked outside. I intercepted him and we worked it out, but I was impressed by their efficiency. Too bad they weren’t as efficient in getting handicapped guests loaded into cars…

    I can’t imagine a NAHBS hotel would remove a bikie like that, but you might ask them about it anyway, just in case. (if you haven’t already)

  10. mike k says:

    check to see if there are any security cameras in the area, and check craigslist and ebay over the next couple of months. It might re-appear

  11. Roger says:

    Bummer, double bummer cause the idiot who took it probably has no ability to appreciate it and will sell it for a hit of whatever.

  12. jeff says:

    Sorry to say, but welcome to Richmond. :(

  13. Mike WILKINSON says:

    What a rotten turn. Check your e-mail Mike. I have something for you.

    mike

  14. Lisa Newsom says:

    Bummer..are U in Richmond VA? I know you will have fun anyway. Luv Sis

  15. Cycle Jerk says:

    I made a post about this. It was nice talking to you at the show.

    Cheers,

    CJ

    http://cyclejerk.blogspot.com/2010/03/ant-bike-mikes-bike-stolen-in-richmond.html

  16. Mamavee says:

    so sorry about this!

  17. Pingback: Geekhouse bikes de-masks Bikesnob NYC! Stolen ANT still missing… « geekhouse bikes

  18. bon says:

    Did you ever get your bike back???

Leave a Reply

