David T’s Club Racer

I finally finished Mark H’s road frame got it shipped. I am sorry that I do not have any pictures, but it was just a frame and I like to take shots of complete bikes. I machined and tack welded David T’s Club racer today and will begin welding it tonight.

David T’s frame was a donation to an auction for “Bikes Not Bombs” http://www.bikesnotbombs.org/ in Boston . David has been waiting a very long time for his bike and I have been putting off for too long. He needs it too, because he had a crash on his bike this fall. David needs a custom bike too, becuase he is big and tall. I made a custom over sized seat tube and seat stays along with some beefed up chainstays and fork blades. He will be suprised at how this bike will feel so good, compared to everything he has had before. 
Every year I donate a bike for the Redbone’s Bike to Work week kick off party, which raises funds for MASSBIKE http://www.massbike.org/ and NEMBA http://www.nemba.org/. Every other year I donate something to BNB and other efforts. The auction for this frame was to raise money for BNB to move to a new location.
I am sporting  my new Major Taylor shirt made by Janet Bike Girl in Canada http://flickr.com/photos/janetbikegirl/ She makes some cools stuff and you should check it out. She does not have a website, but you can get in touch with her and see some work through her flicker page. The shirts are made by hand, so the wait can be a bit long, but worth the wait:)
Next frames in line are Rao S.  John B.  and then Jon B.  and then Chris H.

About antbikemike

Bicycle frame builder
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to David T’s Club Racer

  1. David P says:

    That’s a cool shirt.

Leave a Reply

