Redbones 08

 

The Redbones party was last night and we had a great time. I lost my voice and I am so tired;) Betsy could not go with me due to some family obligations, so I was working it alone. I really missed Betsy and so did everyone that came by to say hello. This was the 12th annual bike to work week party and it just gets better every year. So nice to see people that I know and to meet new people getting involved with cycling, life and art culture in Somerville. I really miss living in Somerville and all my years of friends I made in the city. My new digs of the last 4 years in Holliston have been nice [and still is], but Somerville feels like home.

I got a couch to sleep on at some old friends of mine and I am now back in the shop. I am so wipped out I am not sure if I can get anything done today. I have many bike quotes and follow up email and phone calls I need to attend too for people on my build list, but I think I need to go home and start over tomorrow.
Thank you to everyone that came to Redbones and hope to see you and more new people next year!

 

About antbikemike

Bicycle frame builder
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Redbones 08

  1. Cris C. says:

    It was good to see you, Mike. Sorry about dropping off my bike and disappearing, I had fully intended to come by and catch up, but made the mistake of getting beer beforehand and getting sucked into the black hole that is Redbones’ basement. Didn’t make it until a little before the raffle had started, and by then the crowd was just too tight to get through.

    The basket bike was gorgeous, though. Nice job, as always.

  2. David Toppin says:

    [IMG]http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l313/pelletman/Major%20Taylor%20Statue%20Dedication/DSC_0329-1.jpg[/IMG]

    Thought you might like to see this.

Leave a Reply

