Bike for sale

$500.00 My step daughters old bike for sale. Used between 10 and 14 years old about 4′ to 5′ tall. 20″ wheels, Nexus 7 spd hub, coaster brake and two V-Brakes, kickstand. Good condition

About antbikemike

Bicycle frame builder
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bike for sale

  1. Jordan says:

    That’s a cool little bike! I thought I remembered seeing something about you building either a take-apart or folding bike for travel–something with 20″ wheels. Is that true?

    Anyway, keep the blog going–it’s great to see/read about what you’re building, etc.
    Jordan

  2. Jordan says:

    Don’t know if I’m reposting, but I’ll try again:

    That’s a cool little bike! I remember seeing something about how you were thinking of building some take-apart or folding bikes w/ 20″ wheels (or smaller?). Are you still thinking about it?

    I also wanted to say keep posting on the blog–it’s great to see/read what you’re up to and building at the shop.
    Jordan

  3. antbikemike says:

    Jordon,

    I made two take apart bikes for me and my girfriend [on my Flicker photos], but do not plan to make them for sale. I would buy a Bike Friday if I were in the market for a folding bike.

  4. david says:

    Mike,

    I’ve loved this bike ever since you first posted photos of it. I wish someone wish someone would make a production 20″ kids’ bike with an internal hub. It’s just the right way for kids to learn about gearing, and there’s less stuff to bent/broken/busted.

    Anyhow, my daughter turns three in July. Do you have a 60-month layaway program?😉

    Cheers, –David (M)

Leave a Reply

