“September”

I think September is the greatest month! And not because my birthday is in September, but because I have had a lot of great times in the month of September. No matter where you are in the USA in Sept. it is almost always great weather…clear, cool..nice:) and especially good in New England. Riding to work most everyday and on Sundays going a on a 50 mile ride with Betsy has just been great.

I just crated up two bikes for shipping by freight including Mike G’s Rohloff ANT#300.

 

 Freight cost to Sunnyvale CA was $387 and the wood for the crate cost $40.00, which may seem like a lot to most of you, but let me tell you it is worth every penny. Having your bike arrive, safe and ready to ride is very cool. My bikes have so much stuff on them that they are no fun to disaasemble and re-assemble when you get your bike shipped by package [cardboard bike box]. For package It takes about 2 or 3 carboard boxes and to CA would have been about $140.00 about $40 in boxes and bubble wrap and your bike will have a dent and a fender will be out of whack or dented…or worse. I have seen it all [and paid for it], so shipping friehgt for these types of bicycles are the only way to go;)   To add to this I shipped a bike to Brooklyn by freight and it cost about $215 and of course the box at $40.00

Charley’s Rohloff is ready too and he is from MA, so I plan to deliver it to him next week [when he is in the Boston area]. I really like this blue grey color and have done it on several bikes of late.

Our annual Open House is coming up fast [Oct 18th, details on the events page]. I have been getting RSVP from several people and have a customer/friend coming up from Texas too. I need to get a bunch of work done [yes your bike;) and get my shop cleaned up.

It feels good to get these bikes delivered! and look forward to getting some more done for this month.

About antbikemike

Bicycle frame builder
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “September”

  1. Dean says:

    Nice bikes!

  2. Donald says:

    “No matter where you are in the USA in Sept. it is almost always great weather…clear, cool..nice:)”

    Not in Florida… =( But any weather is bicycling weather. =)

  3. antbikemike says:

    I guess I put my foot in my mouth there;) Texas is getting slammed right now too! I just wanted to say I like September:)

  4. Ian Hopper says:

    OMG… the Rohloff built bikes are gorgeous! If I had the dough for ANOTHER bike, you’d be at the top of my list mike!

  5. bob phillips says:

    yeah man! i been ridin’ a whole lot too in addition to the everyday commute. this weeks gonna be great weatherwise. september and october ridin’ here in new england is the best.

    (i’m feelin’ that blue/grey as well).

Leave a Reply

