“Show time”

ANT seatstay plate

ANT seatstay plate

 

Almost ready for the show. I have the 3 bikes ready, just need to finish a rack for display. I think NAHBS will be better than expected and we will have a lot of peole visiting from all over the midwest.

I will be showing off 3 new 2009 customer bikes. We will have a mens and ladies Light Roadsters with the new disc dropouts, ANT seatstay plates, Profile cranks with Full Suit rings and ANT pedal cages. We will also have  a new Boston Roadster in a ladies model. I am very happy to have 2 ladies bikes in the booth and I want to see more of this.

If there is one thing that can save this world…it is cute girls on bikes;)

Ladies Light Roadster

Ladies Light Roadster

 

Lots of pictures up on Flicker, so take a look. I will not be able to make any post when I am at NAHBS, but will up load pictures when I get back.

For the coming months I will have some great Roadsters coming through, so stay tuned to Flicker for those.

We will be taking part in the new D2E show here in Boston on April 3rd to 5th. I will post the info when I get back from NAHBS

The Boston Roadster review will be in the May issue of Bicycling and will be on the shevles in April.

I would like to say thanks to Joanna and Rich for helping me with making up for lost time in the shop [after being sick for a week]. Joanna has been building alot of wheels and built up the show bikes. Rich [ant rider and friend]has been doing what ever I need done with help in the shop. it has all come together and we are looking forward to NAHBS.

I got new T-Shirts in and new Fleece hats [both made in USA]. Betsy ordered wool socks from Sock guy…hope they show up by Monday or Tuesday! If you want any of this stuff I am sure we have a lot left over from the show, just send an email or call after the 5th

About antbikemike

Bicycle frame builder
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to “Show time”

  1. David Woo says:

    Wow, the pics are pretty impressive, nice work. Have a great time at the show.
    I’m looking forward to learning more about the new versions of the cargo and basket bikes.
    David

  2. bob says:

    please save me a fleece hat, mike! i’ll pick it up when i pick up the bike! have a great show!

  3. Matthew says:

    Will be at NAHBS Saturday and am looking forward to seeing your new bikes in person.

  4. Jason says:

    “If there is one thing that can save this world…it is cute girls on bikes;)”

    AMEN!

    See you in Indianapolis!

  5. Perry says:

    Have a great time at the show, and enjoy Indy. The bikes look amazing!

  6. David says:

    Dood, every flimsy Free Spirit POS dreams about being that bike (the LLR).

  7. Thomas says:

    Beautiful bikes, as always.
    Just wondering, why straight blade forks these days?

    • antbikemike says:

      Straight forks are easier to make. I can still offer curved forks, but that drives the cost up. They both ride the same.

  8. Michael Tim says:

    I love your site!

    _____________________
    Experiencing a slow PC recently? Fix it now!

  9. Trisha says:

    The new Light Roadster is gorgeous! Glad you’re making more beautiful bikes for us ladies.😉

Leave a Reply

