“Back in the shop”

 
Busy booth
Busy booth

I got back from Indy last night. It was a long cold drive, but I broke it up a bit on the way back.  I dropped off Lacey’s Boston Roadster in Albany and hung out with Randy & Lacey for a day. I was glad my van make it the whole way:)  I need some new rear brakes on it, but I figured I would not be using the brakes much on the highway. My old minivan now has 221,000 miles on it! It was really nice to be able to drive to the show and not to have to ship anything. I had Betsy fly out, so she would not have to miss to much of her day job.

NAHBS in Indy was a hit. The amount of quality people to visit was one of the best shows yet. I never thought it was going to be so good, so I have to eat my words on that! I asked everyone where that came in from, which was every where, but most people were from a 4 or so hour circle. Most driving in from Chicago, Cincinnati, Cleavland, Columbus, Louisville, Lexington, Pittsburgh, Nashville and many other places around. Betsy made a nice backdrop [out of two sheets] and made the poster board will all the info as well as a new info/photo book. I made a new rack and with the 3 bikes we had a good flow and a lot of room to see the bikes.

p22700342
Randy w/ Lacey’s bike

A lot to see at NAHBS and a lot of great people. If you can ever get a chance to go…you should;) 

 
As with every year this trip has cost a lot of time and money:(   so if anyone wants to help please buy a buch of T-Shirts, Fleece hats and wool socks :) [all made in the USA] we have two sizes of socks this time, so they will actually fit now!
 
While the trip was fun and the show was great…I am very happy to be back in the shop and to be home. I have many nice Roadsters coming through in the next weeks, so keep in touch.

About antbikemike

Bicycle frame builder
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Back in the shop”

  1. dottie says:

    That bike is so beautiful! Reminds me of a creamsicle. It looks smaller in this picture; in the others it looked pretty huge.

    Wish I could gave gone to NAHBS! Maybe next year. They should come to Chicago.

  2. Jason says:

    Mike,

    It was nice to meet you last Friday at NAHBS. I remembered the details about the t-shirt that mark and you had the same one of – it was an old Kestrel shirt.

    Jason

Leave a Reply

