“Film by Zachary Lee”

Last year I posted a fuzzy video of me cutting a top tube. Shortly afterward I was contacted by Zachery Lee. Zak is a film teacher at a local college and he offered to help me with making a video. It took many months for us to make the time to meet, but we finally did last summer. I agreed to let Zak make a short film of me in my shop and that he could do anything he wanted with it and in exchange he would make some short films for me, that would be more instructive of what we do and or instructional videos [assemble you bike, release cables on your IG hubs etc…].

The first film is still in the works and soon to be released, by Zak. This will be a film of me building a bike “soup to nuts” with a musical score [written by Roger Miller].

This short film interview was put together by Zak, to help me with sending assorted media to the Design Museum show. Zak was nice enough to come out last weekend to film and then spent his spare time doing all the much needed editing to make it all look professional!

About antbikemike

Bicycle frame builder
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to “Film by Zachary Lee”

  1. Matthias Giessler says:

    Very nice video – enjoyed your commentary and all the visuals.

    Looking forward to the soup to nuts video!

    Cheers,

    Matthias

    PS: I learned that my ANT’s so old it precedes your seatstay cap!

  2. Perry says:

    Awesome video Mike. Looking forward to the “soup to nuts” film.

  3. Pingback: newamsterdamize » Blog Archive » a documentary of A.N.T.

  4. Rich says:

    Great piece Mike! I’ll watch for the long version.

  5. Ray says:

    Hooray! I too look forward to more videos.

  6. Tim Gray says:

    Mike Flanigan, multi-media icon…
    as you should be.

  7. Pingback: Ant Bike Video « Grunk Bike

  8. msneeri2 says:

    great vid, it’s a treat to get a more close-up view of the creator of such beautiful machines! cheers! inspiring!

  9. leaf slayer says:

    That was great! I’m so glad you’re doing what you’re doing.

  10. Pingback: Ant Bike Mike in the Workshop « Urban Velo

  11. david says:

    super cool video.

    i’m a huge fan of jay ryan’s band poster art, and i couldn’t help but spot one of his pieces on your shop wall when the camera is panning at minutes 2:34 through 2:45. it’s one i’ve never seen, but his style is recognizable for sure. did you commission it? i can’t seem to track it down in his portfolio. thanks!

    david

Leave a Reply

