“Bob on trail”

I can not figure out how to add a Vimeo video to wordpress. Just click on the text somewhere and I think it will work?

Bob riding on some Boston trails on his converted LR. His LR started out as a full on commuter bike [40lbs of gear, 8 speed hub etc…] and has now converted it to more of one my original LR’s…fixed gear and a front rack. Much lighter🙂

<object width=”400″ height=”227″><param name=”allowfullscreen” value=”true” /><param name=”allowscriptaccess” value=”always” /><param name=”movie” value=”http://vimeo.com/moogaloop.swf?clip_id=11155661&amp;server=vimeo.com&amp;show_title=1&amp;show_byline=1&amp;show_portrait=0&amp;color=&amp;fullscreen=1” />src=”http://vimeo.com/moogaloop.swf?clip_id=11155661&amp;server=vimeo.com&amp;show_title=1&amp;show_byline=1&amp;show_portrait=0&amp;color=&amp;fullscreen=1” type=”application/x-shockwave-flash” allowfullscreen=”true” allowscriptaccess=”always” width=”400″ height=”227″></embed></object><p><a href=”http://vimeo.com/11155661″>Alternative Transportation Needs: Boston Dirt</a> from <a href=”http://vimeo.com/user2938470″>healthbystunts</a> on <a href=”http://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a>.</p>

About antbikemike

Bicycle frame builder
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to “Bob on trail”

  1. Leaf S. says:

    Hey, I’m glad you’re back to blogging more regularly. I’ve really grown to enjoy your blog.

    The video is a valiant effort. Some Rivendell workers recently made some riding videos and they’re great. This seems to be in the same spirit. Hopefully we’ll see more.

    –Leaf

  2. Hal says:

    Mike — very cool! How well do the LR and BR work as “trail” bikes? Locally our bike paths all seem to turn into trails at some point, and I’ve wondered how the roadsters would do on them.

    Thanks,

    hal.

    • antbikemike says:

      Hal,

      Kind of a tricky question for me, because I can ride any bike anywhere😉 I just go where I want to go and if the tires are too skiiny for the task…I just have to be careful.
      This being said, I think that my BR’s work fine for mild trail use [with a 35mm tire].

      • Hal says:

        Hi Mike!

        Regarding bikes and use, I (try to) do the same. I’ve taken my old touring bike on local trails, although 28mm tires require a bit more finesse on loose dirt/gravel than I would like. I’ve got a slowly developing wish list for an ANT, and it’s right now leaning towards either a roadster or an XO-like path/trail bike. I *really* like the BR/LR, and I’m just deciding how versatile I want it to be.

        Thanks for the response!

        — hal.

      • antbikemike says:

        Yea, I have an ANT wish list too😉 I am finding that a Roadster with the 35mm tire is a good all round size for most dirt paths and such. It is really the rocks that get you and that is when you need a fatter tire.

        If you ever have any questions, please send me an email or call

        thanks Mike

  3. Antbikebike, just post this in you wordpress post, with the square brackets, substitute the number of your video:

    Got this from the wordpress support page:

    http://en.support.wordpress.com/videos/vimeo/

  4. Brian Park says:

    @John I think he’s running a wordpress.org setup here (as opposed to .com).

    @Mike, get Viper’s Video Quicktags.

Leave a Reply

