“LasVegas”

'Sphinx"

'Sphinx"

Betsy has a conference in LasVegas. I always tag along to here conferences, that we use a little vacations. We have had some wonderful trips in the past to a lot of great cities, but this is not really one of them. There might be some life outside the strip and most likely some good Mexican food, but I did not bring my folding bike and are kind of stuck in the strip area. I am trying to make the best of it and we are going to go to the pool today, because Betsy has a short day at work.

"New York, the best city in LasVegas?"

"New York, the best city in LasVegas?"

'Paris in LasVegas"

'Paris in LasVegas"

I feel a little lucky to be able to write a little post and  upload some pictures. I have a very old laptop, that I use as a radio in my shop and I brought it to check mail and such. I spent about 4 hours updating it and cleaning it out trying to get it to work a bit better. I guess I was successful, but it did crash pretty bad yesterday and I had to yank the battery out of it to make it stop.

I had a bunch of bad things I wanted to write about LasVegas, the culture that goes with it and what it means to me, but hey why complain. It is warm and dry, we have a great room at no cost and I get to spend some quality time with my sweetheart🙂

About antbikemike

Bicycle frame builder
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “LasVegas”

  1. It is interesting to stroll through your blog and go from turkeys on the side of the road to Las Vegas. Nice juxtaposition.

  2. Rob says:

    If you have the time and means to get there, head out to Red Rock Canyon and go for a long walk. You might even get to see a heard of wild burros. In past careers I had to work in Vegas for short runs, and the beauty of Red Rock was always refreshing and wild, yet so close to the emotionally challenging portions of the city.

    • antbikemike says:

      Thanks for the lead. We are on our way out now and at the airport. If we ever end up here again I will do more to get out in the surrounding area😉

  3. 2whls3spds says:

    Is anybody really “from” Las Vegas? Interesting place to visit, but not somewhere I think I would like to live…

    I too have a “shop” laptop😉

    Aaron

Leave a Reply

