“New Demo bike for sale”

SOLD  Actually traded for another ANT, so I will be posting the next one soon.

My step son grew out of his bike and I built him a new one this summer, so the old one needs to go.

$700.00

Small frame step through bike $700.00

  • Good for someone about 5′ to 5’4″ tall
  • 8 speed Nexus hub
  • Coaster brake rear
  • V-Brake front
  • Alfine dyno hub
  • B&M IQ Fly headlamp
  • Wired tailight
  • Rear rack
  • Fenders
  • Brooks B67 saddle
  • New pedals
  • Pretty good shape, but has some scratches

Please get in touch with any questions about this bike and the delivery of it.

Needless to say that I have not been blogging or adding any updates to the website😦

The summer had been quite busy with frame building classes and personal time off. Fall is now here and I am ready to start writing a bit more about the shops progress and business.

I have 5 more bikes in my que to get done, before I reorganize my business and shop.

  1. Ron S.
  2. West End
  3. Hazel M
  4. Redbones
  5. Blue Lug

I am still pretty booked up with classes until the first week of March. If anyone has been on the fence about a class I would be happy to sign you up for this Spring. I do have a week that opened up for November, so that is a possibility too.

I have Scott S. here right now for a 6 week class and his class will be finished up around the first week of November.

We are making lugged frames for his training and it has been challenging, but also a lot of fun.

We will be displaying Scott’s first bike in the ANT booth at the New England Builders Ball.

I will also have a Truss bike on display that will be for sale too. It is a frame that I built a long time ago, but never finished. I thought this would be a good time to finish it off and along with a bunch of good parts that I have been collecting in my shop. Here are some detail on the bike.

  • 56cm seat tube
  • 2 speed kickback
  • Coaster brake rear
  • Drum dyno hub front
  • Wood curved fenders
  • King HS gold
  • ANT stem
  • Brooks B72 brown
  • White Ind crank and BB
  • Stainless chain
  • B&M retro LED headlight
  • ANT pedals
  • Brown Scwhalbe tires
  • Red rims
  • Dark green frame
  • Dual plate fork
  • $4,000.00

If anyone is interested in buying this in advance of the show, just get in touch. Pictures will be coming next week.

About antbikemike

Bicycle frame builder
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

