“New England Builders Ball”

Betsy and I will be attending the New England Builders Ball . October 4th, Friday from 7pm to 9pm

Our booth space will next door to Luke’s at Concinnity Cycle Works, who took my 6 week bike course back in January.  Luke’s site is not really up yet, but should be by the end of next week :(  Lots of other great builders will be in attendance, so please do come by. Last years was a lot of fun.

405 West St.

405 West St.

My new shop space has been really coming together and for the first time I have real signage, thanks to Scott at Beardman Bicycles. :)  Scott took a class last Dec and has been building bikes on his own in his grandfathers machine shop in Wrentham MA. Scott works at a sign shop during the day and he was really good at whipping this sign out for me [and installing it!]

Front door

I have been teaching classes every week since moving in and some really nice bikes have been coming through. I have been working nights and weekends to get caught up on bike orders that I sold before the move. I only have two more to get out and will be building them to show at the Builders Ball…then I will be ready to re-open my order book for bikes [as well as continuing with classes]

"Brian's class"

“Brian’s class”

"Gerry's class"

“Gerry’s class”

"PJ's class"

“PJ’s class”

"Shop filled up"

“Shop filled up”

Room to breath

Room to breath

I have a class starting Monday with a fellow riding up from Brooklyn NY. He is 6’8″ and we are going to build a lugged bike with two top tubes! If all goes well we might be showing that at the builders ball too🙂

As for me building bike again, I am ready and will be coming up with a new price list this weekend.

 

 

 

About antbikemike

Bicycle frame builder
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “New England Builders Ball”

  1. Tim in TX says:

    The new shop space looks NICE! Room to work is a wonderful thing.

Leave a Reply

